Dear ex

I’ve just seen you and I’ll be honest. I feel like there are a lot of unresolved issues between us. I know you’ve moved on and I am happy for you, But was I that easy to forget and let go of?

And please no lies this time. I want the honest truth. Did we have a relationship? Were we even meant to be? Did I make you happy?
Even after two years, I still ask these questions.

I thought and knew that you were my happiness, But I don’t know if I was that for you.
Anyway, I don’t know where all these questions are coming from and I’m sorry I asked them, but I need some kind of closure.
I had invested so much in our relationship I’m not sure I can recover.
I made foolish choices along the way but hey ,
we were two imperfect people trying to find a perfect footing.
Sadly, it all ended before we got there
All in all, I’m still a friend I’ll stay up and listen to anything you have to say.
When I wrote that song “A call away “,
I meant each and every word in it.

I’m only a call away….

You know that I do not make promises I cannot keep.

If I promised to always be there I always shall, even in prayer.
I’ve learnt over time that greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world.
I guess the love that I am looking for, I shall find in Him and Him alone.
He is the only true meaning of love and eternal peace.
So Yes I love you. I love you Oh so much but Christ’s love is the only love that can satisfy me and fill the void left in my heart…

XoXo with love,
Sheerow.

Complete

Published by Sheerow Kanyiri

I am a child of God. Everything else is e.t.c.

Join the Conversation

12 Comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.